Testimonials and reviews

As an independent freight forwarder, we value customer feedback – phone or email with your comments on our service, and we’ll post them here.

IFL's board of directors in 2019 (l-r): Nigel Parsons, Rob Pike (MD), Trisha Slater, Andy Grubb, Roy Baker.

‘Simply awesome’

“Simply one of the most professional and helpful freight companies I have ever dealt with. The staff are always willing to go the extra mile and no job is too big. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Simply awesome!”

Jennifer McDwyer, Google review, Dec 2021

‘Above and beyond’

“Thank you all for your hard work and patience this year – as usual you have gone above and beyond to help in anyway you could.”

– Aerospace logistics manager, West Midlands, Dec 2021

‘Thanks for all your help’

UHB logo“Thank you for all of your help over the last few weeks.

We genuinely wouldn’t have been able to transfer this volume of pallet deliveries without you. It is very much appreciated.”

– NHS logistics manager, University Hospitals Birmingham, Oct 2021

‘Great team of people’

“Our experience at Hoval with Intl Forwarding Ltd has been extremely positive, we have a company we can rely on that are proactive in their assistance. Great team of people to work with.”

– Mandy Long, HVAC company, East Midlands, Google review, Sept 2021

‘Held our hand on international freight’

“Very efficient. Great people to deal with. These guys have taken on our international freight from overseas and have held our hand through the challenging processes.”

– Matthew Chamberlain, Google review, Sept 2021

‘Excellent service’

“Excellent service. You have to love companies that genuinely want to work with you!”

– Chris Winters, Google review, Sept 2021

‘Importing after Brexit working very well’

“Great service from these guys, importing from Europe after Brexit working very well. Great communication.”

– Jackie Smith, Google review, Sept 2021

‘The most responsive and agile’

Beiersdorf-logo“Over the years we have dealt with many pallet delivery services. Recently we moved most of our groupage business to Palletways via IFL – they are by far the most responsive and agile of those we have used. The customer service is second to none. They are very easy people to deal with, the staff in the office are all very friendly and efficient, and the online portal is state of the art. I sleep easy at night knowing that our goods are in very capable hands. My only regret is that I didn’t move the business sooner.”

 – Peter Austin, Beiersdorf UK, July 2020

‘Fantastic service’

“International Forwarding continuously provide fantastic service. They always go the extra mile and are an absolute pleasure to deal with. I can highly recommend them.”

– Kirsten Williams, Google review, May 2020

‘Fast’

“Fast work and good staff.”

– Pavlin Bibashki, Google review, April 2020

‘Helpful staff’

PharmedUK-logo“Great service from IFL – and we appreciated the helpful nature of all your staff.”

– Raymond Kierczek, PharmedUK, Jan 2020

‘Top-end service’

“A top-end service, which is absolutely superior”

– Staffordshire industrial products manfacturer using our Switzerland service, June 2017 

‘Highly skilled specialists’

RIF-Worldwide-logo“We make it our business to seek out and deal only with highly skilled specialists in all sectors and International Forwarding is such a company. In an industry sector rife with providers of sub-standard services, International Forwarding excel in what they do. We would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending their services to any company who is in need of a professional European logistics surface provider.”

– Scott Sully, RIF Worldwide Plc, June 2016

‘Service with a smile’

“Following an access issue I was really impressed that, within just a couple of hours, an alternative driver arrived with a smaller vehicle. It was a really tough job reversing up the sloped gravel driveway with a huge bag of logs but I was very impressed with the manoeuvring and sheer strength of the driver. Not only that but he helped get it in the right place in the garage so we can still fit the car in – all done with a smile as well. I’m delighted.”

– Mrs Sally Cawthraw, Jan 2016

‘Damned nice people to work with’

Clarke Signs MIdlands logo“We were looking for a company in the West Midlands that could deal with European and possibly worldwide deliveries. IFL has always achieved the collection and delivery timescales required, even when we sometimes had to change timings quite late into the programme.

“We’ve found IFL to be efficient, cost-effective, reliable and damned nice people to work with.”

– Nick Hargrove, Clarke Signs Midlands Ltd, Jan 2016

‘Ability to adapt’

“We contacted IFL as our haulier at the time was having a high rate of damages, which was not only costing us time and money in dealing with replacement units but also having an effect on our reputation as a supplier. IFL listened to our needs, looked at our product range and understood the difficulties in handling this. They worked very hard to come up with a system of handling our products, which brought the damage rate down completely thus leading to us being very satisfied customers.

“We’ve been a customer of IFL since 2007 so that says everything! Over the years we have built a sound relationship and feel that IFL is an important part of our team. They are very competitively priced but in this day and age, price isn’t everything and their customer service and ability to adapt is arguably more invaluable.”

– Birmingham heating suppliers, Jan 2016 

‘Extra mile’

LGComfortCooling-logo2“The service IFL has provided to us since we changed forwarders has been fantastic. Not only have you provided a great service, prompt deliveries and great communication but you have gone that extra mile for us on a few occasions, which has been really appreciated. Thank-you.”

– Mandy Wilkins, LG Comfort Cooling, Dec 2015

‘Friendly and helpful’

“Had 2x pallet delivery this morning – driver was Brett, really impressed with the friendly and helpful service in far from ideal conditions – many thanks.”

– Midlands marketing company, Oct 2015

‘Excellent service’

“Over the years we have dealt with International Forwarding, we have found their level of service to be excellent and very competitively priced. They always offer a friendly and reliable service, and we would not hesitate in recommending International Forwarding to any business.”

‘Very competitive rates’

“We have been using International Forwarding and Palletways for over three years and during that time they have provided an excellent nationwide groupage and dedicated delivery service. We always receive a friendly, personal, worry-free service at a very competitive rate from IFL. Over the years all Palletways operatives have gained valuable product knowledge of our very diverse range, which is of huge benefit to ourselves. We are proud to have the International Forwarding operatives representing our company on all deliveries to our customers. We would not hesitate in recommending International Forwarding and Palletways to any potential customers.”

– Spring manufacturer, Worcestershire

‘On time and professional’

“International Forwarding has never failed to offer us a very reliable and competitive service. We have found their ability to deliver goods on time and in excellent condition to be unparalleled. Their service is further backed with a consistent friendly and professional manner.”

 

Request a quote

To allow us to provide a more accurate quotation, please fill in the form detailing your requirements.

Upon receipt of your enquiry one of our logistics managers will send over your tailored quotation within 1 hour.

Please note: we do not ship personal effects.