Call UsCall Now
 

IFL Christmas schedule 2019 – last delivery and collection dates

IFL Christmas schedule for freight to UK and Europe

Don’t miss the boat, truck or plane. If you are shipping freight to Europe, make sure it gets there in time for Christmas or New Year with our holiday road freight shipping schedule and last delivery dates.

Please note, our last guaranteed European trailer departures are as follows:

  • Last departure to Italy – Friday 13 December.
  • Last departure to Austria – Monday 16 December.
  • Last departure to Spain – Tuesday 17 December
  • Last departure for France – Friday 20 December.
  • Last departure to Switzerland – Friday 20 December.

First departures to Europe will begin again from Friday 10 January for most areas.

Call now for a competitive quotation on +44 (0)1675 434690 or email enquiries@internationalforwarding.co.uk.

UK – LAST PALLET DELIVERY DATES

As Platinum members of Palletways, we will be following its delivery schedule for UK pallets. Click on the flyer below to view the schedule at full size (opens in a new window). Or scroll down for dates.

If you have any queries on shipping dates, please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Last pallet delivery dates for 2019 are as follows:

  • Friday 20 December – normal service.
  • Saturday 21 December – only agreed Saturday deliveries.
  • Sunday 22 December – closed.
  • Monday 23 December – normal service. Last trunking please transmit delivery freight by 15.30pm.
    Earliest delivery date for any next-day freight entered will be 24 December; economy 27 December. Any Saturday requirements must be advised and agreed by 12 noon.
  • Tuesday 24 December – AM deliveries only. No goods will be trunked until 27 December.
  • 25-26 December – closed
  • Friday 27 December – normal service (except Scotland and Ireland).
    Any Saturday requirements must be advised and agreed by 12 noon.
  • Saturday 28 December – only agreed Saturday deliveries.
  • Sunday 29 December – closed.
  • Monday 30 December – normal service. Last trunking please transmit delivery freight by 15.30pm. Earliest delivery date for any next day freight entered will be 31 December AM; economy 2 January.
  • Tuesday 31 December – AM deliveries only. No goods will be trunked until 2 January
  • Wednesday 1 January – closed.
  • Thursday 2 January – normal service (except Scotland and Ireland).
  • Friday 3 January – normal service all areas.

Many thanks for your continued business and support during 2019. We wish you a safe, happy and healthy Christmas and New Year.

Team IFL